Homes by Email

Be the first to see new listings as soon as they hit the market!

Testimonials

Shannon helped me and my partner buy our first place. She was constantly checking in, helping us understand details, and doing everything she could to make it happen. She's knowledgeable, helpful and persistent. We got our place for a reasonable price and we couldn't be happier! I'd definitely recommend working with Shannon. charlesinalaska 9/10/19
Candi and Shannon were great to work with on selling my home. They were very helpful in explaining the process and having everything in line. My sale went through without a hitch! We even closed early! Sandi Holder 8/9/19
Susan Jones recently represented the buyers when I was selling my home in Sitka, Alaska and she was really amazing. She is definitely good at her job and knows the community well. More importantly, she was honest, straight forward, and extremely knowledgeable. She was integral throughout the entire process to ensure everything came together smoothly and closed… ahead of schedule in fact. She helped everyone involved in the transaction navigate the many different steps in buying and selling a home. I am grateful to have had the opportunity to work with her and imagine the folks she represented would agree that she did great by them. After working with a few other folks in the area over the years, I would definitely recommend Susan Jones to anyone considering selling or buying a home in this community. She should be the first choice for anyone considering this market, I do not think you will go wrong working with her. Chris Collier 5/4/19
Candi and her team were instrumental in selling our home. Candi's knowledge of the local market and her years of experience made selling our home a breeze. Candi is a real estate professional with great local knowledge, experience and service. We received great guidance through every step of listing, negotiating and selling. We are so pleased.

 
Shauna Unger 8/9/19
When our parents passed and we needed to sell their property in Sitka, we were presented with two potential agencies to list the home with. We chose to work with Shannon at Sitka Realty and we definitely made the right decision. The property was nearly 100 years old and the situation complicated by two heirs, and with me living in a different state. It was also an emotionally challenging sale for my sister and me. Shannon guided us through every step, simplified the most difficult situations, was patient when we needed  time to make decisions, and was able to answer every question with knowledge and reverance for our situation. We were always provided  with every possible option and professional guidance on making the best decision for us. I recommend Shannon and Sitka Realty without reservation. Tera Lessard, June 2019
We purchased the Rockwell Lighthouse in the Fall of 2018. The process with Candi was seamless and she was wonderful to work with. The Lighthouse is a unique property and the paperwork that came along with our type of purchase was daunting, to say the least, but Candi breezed through it all with a smile.
Candi was organized, diligent, and proactive in getting us everything we required to close the deal. She was available at any time to meet with us if any questions arose, and her staff is amazing as well. She runs her business with the utmost professionalism and organization. Candi goes above and beyond for her clients. 
We look forward to working with her in the future.
Mike and Teal
Susan, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for facilitating the sale of the 202 Observatory house.  Although you were not our agent and agreed to work towards the sell on behalf of your buyers, both my son Chris and I as co owners gelt that you communicated clearly, were very fair in your interactions with us-representing the terms of the sale as agreed upon and with clarity and made only reasonable requests of issues that needed to be addressed in a timely way.  Both of us felt you were open and honest with us about all aspects of the sale and it went through with minimal amendments, closing on the first agreed upon day of the sale.   If I were to have any future real estate transactions in Sitka, you would certainly be my choice.  The sale process although stressful as always, was a smooth procedure.  Again, thank you.

 
Norma Furlong 5/3/19
Suzanne was very knowledgeable and helped me through every step of my first home buying experience. She always put in the extra work to make sure everything was done on time and correctly. She also relayed any and all information to me immediately. I had the best experience with Suzanne as my  realtor and am so pleased with how fast and seamless the entire process was for me! jscouller7 11/2/18
Shannon was extremely helpful when we bought our home. She was very punctual and always responsive you all our first time home buyer needs. She was dedicated to finding us the best home for our family at the best price. AhnaHanson 4/5/18
Neither of us had purchased a home before, so we had lots of questions! Susan spent a lot of time working with us one on one and was very patient. She always returned phone calls promptly and set up meeting quickly. Susan explained everything in language that we could understand. She was awesome  and I'd recommend her for anyone!  user6498490 5/21/13
Suzanne knew exactly what we were looking for in a house. Because she got our offer in quickly, we were able to buy the perfect home. We could call Suzanne anytime with questions and she responded quickly. We highly recommend Suzanne to find the home of your dreams. weislass 3/27/18
I found Shannon to be very responsive and hard working. She was polite and very willing to spend extra time both showing me properties and explaining things that will help me in the purchase of a home. I found her to be open and honest with me and intend to continue using her services. blueskysrd 4/6/18
Surprise! Can't believe it has taken us so long to officially thank you for all you did to help us in the sale of our house. You really earned your "pay". We couldn't have done it without you . 

Selling the house without you, a house that we had lived in for just under 40 yrs., would have been almost impossible without one of us having a heart attack or stroke. You took care of all the paper work, made sure every "T" was crossed and every "I" was dotted. You encouraged us when we thought we couldn’t, gently nudged us when we wouldn't, and negotiated for us through any rough spots telling us we could, and educated us along the way. You knew the ins and outs and circumnavigated the entire process without a hitch. We'll see you again when we are ready to sell our duplex.
Nancy and Gary
My experience with selling my home was fabulous with Suzanne. Suzanne is very professional and her communication throughout the entire process was stellar. I never had to call her she always made sure I was in the know, clear on the process and never made me feel pressured but free to make  decisions. She is very knowledge of the area and pays attention to all the details. I’d recommend her above anyone. It was a superb experience from start to finish. awakealiveblessed 4/21/18
Shannon was excellent to work with. Anything that came up she was on top of it 100%. Any question we had she answered and if she didn't know the answer she would find out. I would highly recommend using Shannon and Sitka Realty for all of your real estate needs, whether you are looking to buy or  looking to sell. Alaskanengineer 6/4/18
Susan was great to work with. Very responsive to our dreams and visions and provided extra mile type support (met with building inspectors concerning inprovemnets in accordance with code and made certain all surveys were up to date). I would give her our highest recommendation to anyone interested  in buying in Sitka.  user3965435 6/24/13
Dear Candi!,
Thank you very much for your expert help in my transaction that concluded on August 30. The fee for your services saved me an enormous amount of time and effort I could not afford myself during the fishing season. Your knowledge of the local issues and of borough employees and their jobs made my life very much easier. If I had to travel to Sitka and house myself, feed myself ect, I would have not fared well.

I am also pleased that a Sitka girl was responsible for the speedy transaction. I never would have believed how smooth the entire thing was, so once again Thank You Candi!

Randy
Randy
Susan sold our house this summer and we were EXTREMELY satisfied! Her level of communication and professionalism is fantastic! We always knew what was going on and she had our best interests in mind. Susan is a very knowledgeable expert that knows and understands the detailed requirements and  regulations that need to be followed. We were able to do everything from out of town and she worked with us and our difficult tenant. Susan has my highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed! user60513353 5/25/13
From the first moment of our initial contact, Susan was (and is) the most helpful real estate agent or broker with whom my wife and I have ever had contact. In every detail of our work together to find the best property in Sitka, Alaska, Susan was so very knowledgeable of the Sitka market,  offerings, recent transactions and possible "fit" for our needs. All of our work was done long distance and sight unseen; we lived in San Antonio, TX and had only visited Sitka 3 times on Holland America cruises. But, using online technology and Susan's foreknowledge and considerable research skills, she was able to match us with our current property, now home, within our budget and our desires. We were confident to purchase our property "sight unseen" and it worked out perfectly. We highly recommend Susan to anyone looking to move to Sitka! Thank you, Susan for everything you did for us. lsjester 1/24/14
Susan was outstanding to work with from beginning to end. We bought a house in Sitka all the way from the East Coast, and would not have been able to do it without her expertise, local knowledge, and all around professional nature. I will absolutely recommend her to anyone searching for a home in  the area. Andrew Lund 6/6/14
Susan is excellent to work with and gives great advice for negotiating and getting the deal closed. After one buyer backed out for personal reasons, Susan had another contract in place with another buyer just a few weeks later. I highly recommend Susan Jones and Sitka Realty. Thanks for selling  my house so quickly! robertisuarez 4/10/15
Susan was super helpful and knowledgeable. She kept in close contact with us and helped us navigate some tricky situations. Our transaction had some very difficult obstacles and Susan was there to help guide us all the way to closing. I would highly recommend Susan and when I need other  transactions she will be the first realtor I call. jlecrone2 10/10/15
Susan assisted us on a long distance move where there are a lot of unknowns. Her helpfulness in answering our many long distance questions made a significant difference for us. Susan knows her business and if there is something unknown, she will find an answer for you. We highly recommend Susan!! zuser 2/12/16
Susan Jones of Sitka Reality is the go to person If buying or selling a house in Sitka. Susan is detailed oriented and result driven. Susan guided us through every detail large and small while preparing our home for sale. Susan is relentless, dedicated, and a true professional. Working with  Susan Jones is like that feeling you get after a great day of fishing, a hot shower and putting on those comfortable clothes, It just doesn’t get any better. tfazzini 2/19/16
Susan worked with us for over a year. We were gun shy since it was our first home, but she was great about telling us what she honestly thought would work for us. We would definitely recommend her to others, and we ask her help if we needed to look for a new home. Melissa Leeper 6/9/16
Susan was very helpful to my family as we searched for either a home to purchase or rent in Sitka. We were unfamiliar with the area, and she took the time to educate us on the housing market, show us a number of properties in person, and ultimately help us make smart decisions for our housing  needs. I would highly recommend Susan for any real estate needs in Sitka! wsirok 6/10/16
Susan Jones definitely helped to make the home buying process as smooth and as stress-free as it possibly could have been, in my opinion. Her knowledge and skills in her area of expertise were excellent, as was her knowledge of the local area and residents, not to mention her pleasant demeanor. zuser 10/4/16
I went into this process with much fear and anxiety. Shannon has been able to guide me and give me lots of information and education on this process. I am really excited to not only have her sell my house, but get me into a new one. She is very honest and tells it like it is. That i can appreciate.  Thanks so much Shannon! melissadborabora 4/6/18
Shannon was very helpful on introducing us to the process of buying the house we wanted. We were new to the housing market, and yet were able to buy the house we've been waiting to find for years, even with it being basically last minute. She's very easy to get a hold of, and is very prompt with  all the info you need. We've tried buying a house before directly from owner, and had a lot of insight of what a difference it is in the process. If we bought a house again, we'd definitely return to her, and recomend others to do the same. Shardinan 10/17/18
Our island property had been on the market for several years throughout the real estate downturn. Candi stayed with us, getting to know us well over time and guiding us along the way. The final sale was challenging but Candi's personal yet highly professional interest kept the process on track. The buyer's bank and the escrow agent dropped the ball at several points, causing the sale to fall out of contract--and causing us some significant distress. Candi persevered calmly but firmly, even going so far as to make calls and hold others' feet to the fire while she was out of state. We have worked with several realtors in various areas in the US and Candi and her staff outperformed them all! We recommend her warmly and absolutely! Vivian and Douglas
At 68 years of age, having watched several friends die unexpectedly I decided to divest myself of some real estate before my expiration date arrived. 
After 35 years of operating Rockwell lighthouse ( a small summer rental business) I realized that the commitment of time to its operation was too much. I’ve sold boats, and cars but never property
The requirements of title search, engineers report, home inspection, electrical upgrade were all handled smoothly by Candi. The purchase agreement, contract, escrow and all the all the other requirements generated a pile of paper thicker than “War and Peace”.
Candi made the whole process a very easy read. I can hardly wait to have her sell something else.
Burgess 45 year Sitka resident
Our home buying experience was ridiculous! Had it not been for Candi as our agent, our buying process would have been a horrible mess!

Candi's ability to keep things organized and keep communication open with the banks and the sellers was amazing! Her knowledge of the process and all the different steps far surpassed my expectations. We were very lucky Candi was with us through this process. 

Candi will always be our first choice of agents in Sitka! 

The Smith's
Smith's
Dear Candi,
I just wanted to write a note to let you know how nice it was to do business with you. Buying a house can be a stressful ordeal. You alleviated that stress in many ways. We were able to let go of our worries in the process and you answered all of our questions and took care of the important procedures. You pushed forward at a quick pace so that we could get going on home improvements right away All the bases were covered thanks to you and now we can enjoy our new home knowing there isn’t something we forgot to do.

Thanks for everything!
Merry Christmas!
Mary & Maya
We are very happy that we listed our home for sale with Candi Barger as our Broker. She was very patient throughout the process and took time to explain the market and pricing strategy. She gave us her honest opinions when asked but still allowed us to make independent decisions. This was very important to us as sellers. 

We highly recommend Candi as a real estate agent. 

We are very satisfied customers!
Katrina & Shane
Candi is an outstanding Realtor! Her expertise was invaluable to us in the sale of our home. She patiently and calmly worked through all aspects of the home sale, including home inspections, contractors and repairs, lenders, appraisals, and title companies. Her knowledge, expertise, local connections, and experience in this field made the sale possible. She has our absolute highest recommendation to anyone without hesitation! We are so grateful to her for all she did to make the sale happen. Dan & CC
Working with Candi to purchase a house that was suitable for my family and within my price range was a very positive experience. She was honest, knowledgeable, and extremely friendly. I felt no pressure during my purchase, which was a huge bonus. I would recommend Candi to anyone who needs a Realtor. Bridget
Candi at Sitka Reality was our agent in the sale of a piece of undeveloped property a couple of years ago. We learned that with Candi as our agent we had someone that was there for us 24 / 7. The deal went through without a hitch.
When we had to sell our home in Sitka we called Candi and with her help we were able to accomplish our goal of worry free sale in short order. 

Candi is able to explain the complex issues involved in the sale of property in terms that the average person can understand. That was a big plus for us.

It's easy to see that Candi loves her job and as a lifelong resident of Sitka she understands the town and the folks that live here. That's a hard combination to beat. 

We can recommend Candi and her team at Sitka Reality without reservation.


Bill and Frenchie
Bill and Frenchie Bill and Frenchie
Candi worked tirelessly to find the right buyer for my home, even though I am living out of state. She counseled and negotiated fairly for both sides, and kept me so informed, I could actually have been there. I knew what to expect every step of the way, and there were no problems -- We even closed sooner than we thought! 

Go with Candi if you are looking to sell, or to buy. She delivers!
Theresa
Sitka Realty was fabulous to work with! Candi Barger helped us locate the exact home of our dreams at an ideal price from the inventory available. Her professional staff helped make every step in the purchasing process understandable and easy. We especially appreciated their knowledge and attention to detail. Candi helped manage every aspect of the experience so we could focus on enjoying our already busy life and planning all the details that go along with a new home purchase. She even gave us decorating ideas and tips for better living in the Sitka area! Janice and Gary
It is a pleasure to provide a reference for Candi Barger and Sitka Realty; we have worked with Candi and her team at Sitka Realty to both purchase and sell our home in Sitka. They are true professionals. They took the time to know us, to understand us, and to make recommendations based on our values and preferences. Their experience and knowledge of the Sitka Market is fantastic and was a real asset in understanding our options, both buying and selling. The presentation of our home for sale was superb, and included first class photos which highlighted the best features of the property; it was reassuring and gratifying to see the frequent, persistent marketing efforts on our behalf in multiple media, and it payed off with great results in only a few months’ time.

Our most important recommendation, however, is that it’s a pleasure to do business with Candi. She has extensive knowledge and understanding of the real estate business and its complexities. As one of her clients you benefit from this experience repeatedly as you encounter various questions, frustrations, and decisions in the process of successfully completing your transaction. Throughout this process she demonstrates honesty, integrity, and a commitment to get things done in a timely manner. She explains options and decisions in a clear and complete manner, but allows you to make your own, informed decisions, and then supports you 7 days a week to make it happen. Her staff is outstanding. Polite, diligent, and courteous they were always prompt in their response to our questions or concerns. This is a first class operation and we recommend them enthusiastically and without reservation.
Elliot & Lisa
During a relatively short visit to Sitka, I put Candi to the test-- I think we looked at every house on the market in my price range which met my requirements, and she was knowledgeable about all of them. She gave good advice, and I was able to avoid a couple which had originally sounded good, but which weren't on close examination. I was able to make a choice, and her assistance in making the purchase (with me in a different country) was invaluable. Thanks for the good service, Candi. Dave
Just sold our home in Sitka and need to give thanks and a strong recommendation for Candi Barger of Sitka Reality. She is knowledgeable, patient and always available. Since we had already left the community, she had significantly more work to do with helping us coordinate the sale. Her advice in how to prepare our home was helpful and I am sure speeded up the sale process. She kept us informed about the progress throughout the sale - down to the text today to tell us the sale was recorded and utilities were switched.

I know we couldn't have done this as easily or quickly with any other agent. Thanks Candi!!
Rick & Lori
Dear Candi...


We would like to thank you for your warm and welcoming services provided to us in helping us purchase a home in Sitka. You were patient with us throughout our long process of searching for the "perfect place" to call our home. You were always very attentive to our questions and treated us with much respect. Your knowledge and professionalism was truly appreciated as we had to navigate through so many unknowns in our new community. We would highly recommend you and your team at Sitka Realty to anyone new to the community and searching for a home.

With praise and gratitude for the work you do,
Julie & Loyd
Candi,
I cannot express enough how invaluable you were to me!! In October 2015 my dad suddenly passed, I had been left with the task of estate representative and all of the tasks that it entails. One of those tasks was the assessment and sale of the Sitka property where my brother and I grew up. On the water, beautiful view of Mount Edgecumbe out the kitchen picture window, and a property that was also in serious disrepair. Dad hadn't lived there in over 20 years and was renting the 1970 trailer for 12 years to a really nice family. The family is and has been building a house boat on the property with his permission and have a ways to go. Candi was well aware of my concerns. It was very important to me that the renters were given time to find a place that would suit their families needs and a place to complete their dream while also moving forward in the tasks at hand. I let Candi know that even if the property were to sell (which I assumed would take forever considering the condition) I didn't want to close until the date I had told the renters in January when I knew I was going to list it. Candi was always diligent and understanding of the situation. Her professionalism was incredible! The life of a realtor...poor thing would answer her phone at any time for the simplest question and me having a full time job, all of my estate work was and still is after work. 

Point being....Candi called me within 10 days of the posting!! The buyers were individuals that were more than happy to sign a 1 year lease with the renters and a month to month as agreed after that!! That made my heart SING! It brought tears to my eyes as well as theirs. I had to call them immediately!! The future of this family I felt was in my hands and it was something that kept me up at night. 

All I can say is THANK YOU CANDI! YOU'RE THE BEST!!
Kim
We have enjoyed working with Candi for many years. She has learned to know what we like and don't like, and keeps us informed of options in the Sitka market that meet our needs. She is quick to respond, and does the homework and research that we ask her to do, and always with a smile! She makes sure that all the pieces come together for a smooth closing and watches out for our interests. We will continue to consider Candi "our" Realtor in Sitka!

Thank you!
Ral & John
Candi –
In the past two months we have had two transactions with Sitka Realty. We helped our son purchase a lot for his business and we purchased a lot for ourselves on which we intend to build a home. It’s been a long time since we were in the real estate world. You made it so easy to negotiate. We so appreciate how patiently you answered all of our questions, never making us feel inadequate.

Thanks.
Ann and Larry
Candi Barger is truly a God send. My family is very grateful to her and her team. My husband and I recently decided to sell my belated mother-in-law's condo this spring. We are in Juneau and Candi was always easy to work with and very helpful over the phone and via e-mail. She got that condo sold within weeks of our decision. Her kind heart, professionalism and work ethic are much appreciated!

Yours Truly,
Thomas and Abra James
and James Family
Thomas, Abra and Family
Susan is excellent to work with and gives great advice for negotiating and getting the deal closed. After one buyer backed out for personal reasons, Susan had another contract in place with another buyer just a few weeks later. 

I highly recommend Susan Jones and Sitka Realty. 

Thanks for selling my house so quickly!
Robert
First time in 25 years I am not a landlord!!!!! 

Yay! Thanks for all of your hard work-both times with the house, thanks for having patience with me as I was working through the maze of widowhood. 

God Bless you and your family! (and Sitka Realty)
Jacki
Jacki
Candi, 
You have our sincerest thanks with all your hard work in selling our parents long-time home. You found the perfect buyers.

There were a few bumps in the road along the way and you helped us get them remedied so we could have a timely closing.

We could never have gotten so far without your help. I knew you could do it!

You deserve all our thanks and your professionalism is beyond compare.

Thank you!!

Debi & Gary
Ray
Debi, Gary & Ray G.
Dear Candi,

Now that the long process of buying a home is over, I wanted to thank you for being in our corner throughout. With all the unexpected twists and turns and roadblocks, you skillfully directed and maneuvered us toward a successful and on time closing. At times, who would have thought it possible. Your warm and professional manner helped to keep the stress level down.

You are "The List", for anyone asking us to recommend a realtor here in Sitka.

Thanks again. 
Sincerely, 
Gary and Phyllis
Phyllis & Gary
Candi,
We wanted to drop you a note from our new home on the water! We feel like we are in a dream as we watch the eagles and otters play and fish out front and enjoy the view of Mt Edgecombe. It’s a beautiful home and we love every aspect of it. 

We know we wouldn’t be here if not for your professional and knowledgeable help as we navigated the process from finding to buying this home. You were the perfect guide for us.

Along with a new home we feel like we made a friend. 

Thank you from both of us for all your help and expertise in getting us to this place. 

You’re the best!
Judi and Alan
Judi & Alan
Dear Candi,

I want to thank you for the priceless help you gave me and my family in renting my daughter's house, after her unexpected death. It was a difficult time for the family and your sympathy and understanding was very much appreciated. You guided us through the process of making the home acceptable as a rental, and your knowledge and patience were invaluable. The house was difficult to rent, since we had quite a few restrictions placed on any possible renters, plus with an apartment downstairs, we wanted people who would be considerate and take good care of the family home. You managed it all with a smile and very good advice, and did find acceptable renters for us! We appreciated all the pictures you posted on your web site, and believe that made a huge impact in locating people interested in renting a large house. I don't know how many trips you made to the house, to show prospective renters, but your expertise finally paid off, and we now have excellent renters who live up to the requirements in the documents you prepared for us. 

Thank you for helping us thru the difficult times - your professionalism and desire to go above and beyond what is expected of a realtor, was very reassuring. I and my family will certainly recommend your services to anyone who is interested in buying, selling or renting a home!

With sincerest thanks,
Char
Char
Candi,

I just wanted to take the time and write a quick email in regards to the great customer service Susan and your firm offered us over the past 5 months or so..

My wife Kristen and I are transferring to Sitka this summer, she's active duty Coast Guard and I just retired last November from the Coast Guard. When we received orders we were very excited and initially planned on buying a house. Unfortunately the market was a little high and we decided against buying mostly due to the risk associated with only being in the area for such a short period of time. We don't think we will actually buy again until Kristen retires in a few years.

We reached out to a few brokers and ended up having Susan as our buying agent. In short, she was great!!, she worked with us on every lead that came across her desk, and in every case went above and beyond, working to great lengths to get us every bit of information we needed in order to make a decision on the house.. 

On more than one occasion she personally visited the house to ensure we had the most recent pictures and provided us with very important objective feedback on many different properties. We were probably very needy at times, and she never got short with us and always kept communications open and she was always available.

Unfortunately, in the end, we decided to rent for our tour. We, Kristen and I, are both very appreciative and couldn't have asked for a better person to help us out, and Susan exceeded our expectations..

Once again we just wanted to thank Susan, you and the rest of your firm for helping us.

Very Respectfully
Kristen & Bill
I recently sold my home in Sitka thanks to Candi and her team of professionals. My home was a hard sale in that it needed a lot of attention to get it back into shape. Candi went above and beyond to assist me in getting repairs done as well as the sale process. Candi did as much work for the buyer as she did me in qualifying the house for the buyers loan to go through. There were more details than I could handle and taking care of them via email was an added dimension.

Candi is a true professional and knows the ins and outs of real estate to the letter. Without Candi this sale would have been next to impossible. Candi has maintained her excellent reputation over the years and I would value her assistance in the future.

Thank you, Candi, you are much appreciated.
Linda
With this being the first time we had sold a house and with us moving to a new city we were very concerned about finding someone with experience and attention to detail. We found that in Candi she met all our expectations as a selling agent and was a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable about the market and was sensitive to our needs. We had many showings and a couple different offers.

Candi walked us through the offers and helped us through the pros and cons of each. We completely trust Candi's opinion and highly recommend her to any home buyer or home seller.
Kay & Rick
Dear Candi

We wanted to thank you for all your help in the purchase of our new home. Having your guidance, assurance, and steadfast professionalism during the stressful time of negotiations all the way through closing was a blessing. You always kept us in the loop and well informed of what was happening during the entire process. 

We would highly recommend you and your great Sitka Realty team to anyone.

Eric & Jenny
Eric & Jenny
My wife and I met Candi Barger soon after we arrived in Sitka, Alaska. We came to town in September 2002. We wanted to buy a house right away if we could find something we liked within our price range. We made contact with Candi and she showed us a house that met our needs which were to be in a quiet neighborhood, not too far from town, but close to the woods and trails. We immediately liked it and Candi guided us through the complex purchasing process. We enjoyed that house for nine years but we eventually moved to Northern Minnesota. We had to move within two months and because of our good experience with Candi, we naturally went to her to sell our house.

The house could not be sold in the short time before we left. The housing market was down. We were now going to be far away from Sitka and would have to do all business remotely. Candi gave us sound advice and helped us mange this difficult situation. She suggested renting the property because of the slow market and this would help us to pay the mortgage. We could then put it back on the market at a more advantageous time. Candi found us excellent renters that took care of the property and even made some home improvements. 

Once the house was back on the market, Candi made sure the house was well advertise and was featured prominently on the Sitka Realty website. It was shown often but no buyers came forward. Then in late fall of 2013, while we were on vacation, we got a call from Candi with an offer for our house. 

Being away from home and in a time zone that separated us from Candi by three hours presented some unique challenges. But Candi worked with us tirelessly, even tolerating some early morning phone calls. Candi again coached us through the negotiation process, providing good advice but never telling us what to do. She was patient and we were able to come to an agreeable price using electronic methods to cover long-distance business transactions. Once the price was set, there were many other issues and complications to be worked out. Candi stayed with us, kept us informed, and helped us and the buyers work through difficult issues. Finally on December 6 our house sale closed. A big burden was suddenly lifted off our shoulders.

We could have not accomplished this without Candi’s hard work, expertise, and personal touch.

Kristi and I want to express our profound gratefulness for all your help and hard work in getting our house sold.

Geoffrey & Kristi
Geoffrey & Kristi
Candi is an outstanding Realtor! Her expertise was invaluable to us in the sale of our home. She patiently and calmly worked through all aspects of the home sale, including home inspections, contractors and repairs, lenders, appraisals, and title companies. Her knowledge, expertise, local connections, and experience in this field made the sale possible. She has our absolute highest recommendation to anyone without hesitation! We are so grateful to her for all she did to make the sale happen. Dan & CC
Candi,
Thanks for your recent help on our new lot purchase. 

Your quick, professional guidance through the process could not have gone any smoother or faster.

Thanks!
Rich and Debbie
Debbie & Rich
Dear Candi,

We want to thank you so very much for guiding us in the purchase of our first home. Being a first time home buyer I was very nervous about everything that would have to happen to get it done, but your expertise and reassuring confidence made it easier than I would have ever imagined!

It was a pleasure working with you and thank you so much for all the hard work you did for us, I have already recommended you and will continue to do so.

Thank you so much, we are enjoying our new home more and more every day thanks to Sitka Realty.

Sincerely Jorgen & Kelli
Jorgen & Kelli
Dear Candi,

Thank you very much for all you did for our family on the sale of our estate property. As executor I started out nervous, not knowing the process or what's involved in the sale of our mother's property. You made me feel comfortable and confident with the decisions that needed to be made, and all your suggestions and knowledge helped make this sale go smoothly. Your expertise and cheerfulness did not go unnoticed. The office environment was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend you and Sitka Realty as the Realtors of choice.

Thanks again, Candi.

Sincerely
Alan
We wanted to thank you for everything you did for us during the sale process of our home. Everything happened so fast it was a little overwhelming for us at times, but you kept us cool and calm. We appreciate that. Our home was on the market for one day (I don't think it was even 24 hours) and you had it sold. Your knowledge and expertise helped us every step of the way and also came in handy when we were searching for a home to buy to Washington.

We are thankful that we chose you as our Realtor. Thank you, Candi!
Debbie and Bill
Hi Candi and Susan,
We want to thank you so much for selling moms house. We thought you did a great job keeping us up on what was going on.

So here is a big thank you.

Ken and Gloria
Ken & Gloria
Dear Candi 
Megan and I would like to thank you for selling our house at 3003 Barker Street. Given the poor state of the housing market we were thrilled to have finally sold the house and be able to move on with our lives. You and your associates made the sales pretty much painless and we received a fair market price. We originally bought this house through you and enjoyed many years of satisfaction and happiness there and I hope the new buyers find the home as rewarding as we did.

It is -40 today in Fairbanks and thus qualifies as a day to miss our old hometown. While nobody knows what the future brings, Sitka is dear to our hearts and we may very well return there someday to retire and enjoy all the wonders that comes with the outer coast. If that becomes a reality we will be knocking on your door to buy yet another home. 

We hope you have a wonderful holiday season an if we get down that way we will be sure to look you up. 

Sincerely,
Milt & Megan
Milt & Megan
Our decision to sell our home was extremely difficult. We knew that a Realtor would be a must, due to our past experience of attempting to sell without a Realtor. Available most of the time & if not would return our calls promptly. 

We recommend Sitka Realty to anyone looking for a professional & caring office to help them with the sale of their home.

Thank you Candi, Susan & Joanna
Roger and Dee
This letter of appreciation is long overdue, but what you have done for us is something that we think of everyday in our beautiful, new home. We were more than impressed with your efforts in assisting us purchase our new home. You went more than above and beyond to accommodate our busy work schedules to facilitate the home buying process. We also were more than grateful and pleased with your negotiation efforts to get our new home where we wanted it to be in terms of pricing and inclusions.

We felt comfortable and trusting of you leading us in this process. Your customer service was exceptional, and we felt you were completely straight forward and honest with us every step of the way. You made sure to always keep us in the loop of communication in a timely manner.

In the future, we will be calling you if we are in the market for real estate. We have also recommended you to others; giving your praise where it is most definitely due. Thank you for making our dreams of owning such a stunning house a reality and giving us a place to call and make our home.
Alicia & David
We truly enjoyed working with Candi selling our home. It was a pleasure. Candi and her staff are very knowledgeable and obviously like what they do. It's still hard for us to believe our home sold it in one week - not because it was under priced, the new appraisal proved that, but because Candi knew who would be interested in purchasing it. In this regard, Candi and Susan were able to please both buyer and seller. 

Candi was so good at helping us navigate the system. We would not have been able to do it ourselves without major frustration. Keeping us informed every step of the way made it easy for us to figure out what needed to be done next.

Once before we called on Candi's expertise, as a friend, when we sold a home in another state. Though regulations differ in various areas of the country, she was able to give us pertinent advice. She charged nothing for this advice, but the help was priceless.


Thank you, Candi, for all your help and especially for doing it so cheerfully.
Brenda & Dave
We chose Candi as our realtor on the recommendation of family and friends who also had great experiences working with her. Candi was extremely helpful in the process of looking for a home through closing the loan. With her expertise, coordination of details and immediate responsiveness to requests for information from our lender, we were able to close our loan in less than 30 days! We are all settled in our house and absolutely love it, the location and being back in Sitka (after being gone for 18 years)! Besides being a great realtor, Candi cares about her clients and community. Thank you, Candi!

We highly recommend Candi Barger as your real estate agent.
Rhonda & Mike
Candi was such a pleasure to work with. She was there for us every step of the way when purchasing our new house. She was easily accessible and very knowledgeable. Everything went so smoothly and it was so nice to work with someone as experienced as her. We would definitely recommend her and we really appreciate all her help. Tina & Nick
My fiancée and I recently purchased a home in Sitka through Sitka Realty and we cannot say enough good things about Candi and her cheerful, helpful and professional service. She went above and beyond with her EXCELLENT customer service at ALL times. Her positive attitude and attention to detail are impeccable. If you are thinking of trusting Candi and Sitka Realty with your purchase of a lifetime, we give her the highest marks! Trina & Kurt
My wife and I by happenstance came across a home for sale we really liked and Candi was the Realtor. After considerable evaluation of our finances and current home we decided to take the leap and made an offer with Candi’s help while at the same time listing our home with her. 

Our ability to purchase the new house was dependent on selling our current home. 

Candi’s expertise and professional know-how made the difference in our ability to finally consummate the deal. We are thrilled with our new home which may not have been a reality without her professionalism. Her knowledge and abilities made the difference for us. 

We would recommend Candi as your Realtor of choice.
Litia & Lon
To whom it may concern, if you are considering to a move to Sitka or just moving to the other side of town. Candi is your go to person for Real Estate in town. She was there, when I lived in Sitka during the 80's & 90's and she is still there now.

Three years ago, my wife and I considered seriously about relocating back to Sitka from the Seattle area. Out of all the Real Estate offices in Sitka, Candi was the only agent that got back to me ASAP and was ready to go to work for us. She put us on her email data base and we received emails when she had a new house, a price change or even a new house/property on the MLS.

After 3 years, my parents have gotten older and I feel the need to be in their lives. With that said, we are disappointed to make a decision to go East instead of back north where it is so beautiful. If you are a person looking for direction in getting a new home or property in Sitka, I highly recommend Candi. She will stay in contact with you whether you are in the stages of buying or long range planning. She will be there for you every step of the way. She was for us.

Thank you Candi!
Teresa & Steve
Once I met with Candi I could tell right from the start that she was going to do whatever was needed to find my daughter and I a home that would fit to our needs and my budget. Working with Candi I could feel at ease, Candi was so upfront and honest. 

I was totally nervous about purchasing a new home and very unfamiliar with the process. Candi's experience and knowledge were very comforting; I could feel that she was looking out for my best interest. It was so nice to be treated with warmth and sincerity, just like I was part of the family :)

When it came to the paperwork and negotiations Candi was so understanding and helpful, she explained everything in a way that I could understand. Candi made the experience of purchasing a new house fun, all my worries and doubts just melted away with her guidance.

I highly recommend Candi Barger. I was a first time home buyer and now I am a very happy home owner!
Thank you so much for everything you did to make this an exciting and pleasant experience
MaryAnn & Mariah
When we first found out about moving to Sitka I immediately started looking at real estate. I knew we would need a house to buy and have it ready to move into by the time we arrived. I looked online at numerous websites and e-mailed numerous agents asking questions about their listings. What I found when I e-mailed Candi was the following- she responded quickly and often times giving greater information then what was asked, she was so helpful and honest and always answered all my questions. When I had the opportunity to make a day trip 2 months before our move date to Sitka she cleared her schedule on short notice and devoted a full day to showing me all the listings in my price range and on top of that all the sites and history of Sitka. Her wealth of information and love for Sitka shined through and her dedication to my purchase is what sealed the deal for me. She went above and beyond a call of a realtor and from the get go had my full trust and gave me a sense of ease about finding our home. 

I realize my testimonial shouldn’t take up the whole page, so I’ll wrap this up. In a nutshell, Candi made our move and transition into our new home easy. From day one, our very first e-mails, I knew she was a kind soul and an honest hard working woman, which I respect. She always answered my e-mails quickly (and believe me there were lots of e-mails!) and not only helped us buy a house but really made the process understandable. She knows her stuff which I appreciate. There was never a question or concern that went unanswered, she worked hard for us and we appreciated it. 

We hope to call Sitka our home for a very long time and with time we know we might be on the market again for another house and I know when that day comes Candi will be on my speed dial.
LieuDell & Carmill
We were first time home buyers, totally unfamiliar with the home purchase process and new to Sitka. Attracted to Sitka Realty by their Web site, we discovered that the expertise displayed there was an indication of the excellent service we soon came to rely on from Candi Barger and her staff. 


After we selected a property, Candi expertly guided us through the myriad steps from first offer to closing. 

She was honest and knowledgeable, very organized, followed the transaction progress closely and kept us well informed. She’s a true professional, a person of good humor, warm, and generous; in summary, a total pleasure to work with. 

We not only got the home we were looking for, but we felt we had also gained a new friend. 

We highly recommend Candi Barger and Sitka Realty.
Nancy & Stan
My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Candi Barger for 3 home sales/purchases over the past 6 years. During that time, Candi has always been professional, positive, responsive and accurate in communicating what we needed to do in order to purchase or sell our home. This advice and guidance has been invaluable, because when we most recently sold our home last January, 2010, the nation was/is experiencing a recession, making the sale of our home a bit more challenging.

As working professionals, we can fully attest to Candi's expertise and experience as key factors in helping to sell our home. Additionally, Candi has never wasted our time and has taken care of issues on her own if the situation warranted it. This was a huge plus to us, because when we sold our home, we moved from Sitka and Candi's assistance and reliable communication were greatly appreciated.

My husband and I would fully recommend Candi to meet anyone's real estate needs, as she truly is a caring, knowledgeable and professional real estate agent. We truly enjoyed working with her over the years, and greatly appreciated having her as our real estate agent of choice.
Libby and Clint
Candi and her team at Sitka Realty have worked with us for more than a decade on all aspects of real estate - evaluating property, purchasing property, buying a house, and rental management. The team is prompt, professional and does things the right way. Candi has an encyclopedic knowledge of the community, not just related to real estate but all aspects of Sitka as a place to live, work and go to school. In real estate management, she has a watchful eye on the big things, like making sure buyer and seller meet all obligations and work to get the transaction finished properly, and the small things, like letting a visiting client receive a package or send a fax from the office. Candi really epitomizes the concept of "full service" broker. The thing that most defines her business is integrity. She runs her business the way it is supposed to be run. We recommend Candi and Sitka Realty without reservation for any aspect of real estate management and transaction. Chas and Jo, Dusty and Lailah
This past year, Candi and her staff at Sitka Realty, has helped us to find a new home and to sell our existing home. When we were shopping for a new home she was amazing with her intuitive sense of who we were and what sort of home we were looking for. She didn't just show us everything available she carefully chose houses to show us that were appropriate for us in size, quality, and price range. Then when it came time to negotiate a price, I feel that she dealt with both sides of the transaction with honesty and fairness. She clearly was not out to maximize her personal profit but to maximize her clients' satisfaction. She was considerate of the needs and limits of both the buyer and the seller, so that when the final sale occurred, all parties involved were happy with the outcome. This mutual satisfaction led to a solid and hassle-free transaction.

When we sold our home, Candi gave us considerable help in the preparation and marketing of the house. She pointed out specific details which were important, and also which details were not. She also helped with the logistics and legalities for the temporary rental of the house until it was sold. 

Most of all, we were impressed with the professionalism of Candi. She is clearly in it for the long term with the community of Sitka foremost in her concerns. There will never be any hidden costs or surprises with Candi. She presents ALL the facts and considerations, both positive and negative, so that both the buyers and sellers can make the best decisions possible. 

Candi Barger is skillful, knowledgeable, fair and effective, but most important to us, is her integrity. In other words, we trusted her.
Terri & Jim
Candi Barger is the real deal here. We’ve traveled through 2 separate house purchases with her and we’d sign with her again in a heartbeat! She’s a straight-shooter and, in a business that can often be mysterious and pretty frightening, she’s a real breath of fresh air. Candi is a true professional, honest, very knowledgeable and, above all, an absolute pleasure to do business with. Davey & Lisa
We enjoyed doing business with Candi Barger, Sitka Realty because……we had such fun house hunting with her. We felt as though we had a bond with Candi from the moment we met her. Candi was more than happy to show us just about every house on the market, and worked around our schedule and with two young kids that was not easy. We had so many laughs and Candi made it fun to house hunt. She always had a treat in her office for our children and a show on TV for them while we talked business.

We would also like to thank her staff for the entertaining they did with our children when we did business. Thank you all for being so personable. So many laughs to be had during the house hunt, I don’t know if I enjoyed looking at some houses as much as we as a family enjoyed our time with Candi. We were pleased that Candi would notify us when there was a new house on the market that met our wants and needs. Our overall experience was a joy. Our kids loved seeing Candi. She is down to earth and up front. She also provided the requisite service of interpersonal buffer. 

Buying and selling your house is a very emotional endeavor, and it can be worthwhile to have someone calm the passions on both sides. Thank you to Candi @ Sitka Realty for helping us find our dream home.
Kathleen & Jon
We had the best experience working with Sitka Realty when we bought our home. Candi Barger went above and beyond through out the process of purchasing our home. We were first time homebuyers and she listened to our needs and worked diligently until she found us the perfect home for us.

Her professionalism and work ethic was superior. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field and was 100% on top of things from beginning to end. In the future we would go to Candi again, and we highly recommend her to anyone shopping for a home here in Sitka AK.
Laurie & Jeremy
My wife and I have had the pleasure of working with Candi of Sitka Realty on four occasions, two transactions buying and two transactions selling of different homes. 

The initial occasion was enough for us to decide if ever again in the future we needed a realtor here in Sitka, we would definitely call on Candi first, and we have. Each and every aspect of our dealings as clients of Candi, and as well with her staff at Sitka Realty, was handled in a truly friendly and impressively professional manner.

Promptness, efficiency, accessibility, and knowledge and experience in the field are just a few of the many important considerations we would have in recommending a realtor to anyone, and in our experience we'd say Candi excels in those combined qualifications. It shows that Candi is a true "people person" who enjoys what she does. We've certainly enjoyed getting to know her and "working with her" (she does all the work!). 

The community here is fortunate to have people like Candi and businesses like Sitka Realty.

Thank you Candi for all your help, and for your smile which goes the extra mile.
Steve & Roberta
Candi is super organized and very through in her work. I felt like Candi always kept me up to date on the status of my real estate transaction and what was happening in the real estate market in general. She was working day or night whether in town or traveling… she always kept in touch. 

I think in one sentence I would have to say, “Candi will go the extra mile to ensure your real estate transaction is conducted most efficiently.” 

She was truly a pleasure to work with.
Bridgette
Candi,
Our first home is a dream come true and Sitka Realty made it happen for us! Candi Barger guided us through the home buying process step-by-step. She taught us how to make an offer on a home and gave us money saving tips along the way. 

Candi is honest and hard working ~ we recommend Sitka Realty wholeheartedly!
Cliff & Betty
Dear Candi,
You were very helpful in getting me to start to sell my home in Sitka. Your experienced advice pointed out what to do and made the transition of selling my home go smoothly and your prompt connection to me made the long distance sale quick and possible. 

Thank you for your work.
Aporn
As first time home buyers we were apprehensive, nervous and didn't know where to begin. 

Thankfully we found Candi. From the very first email until we were settled in our new home Candi was easily accessible and always available during each step of the process to answer or get answers for our questions. By the time we signed the papers, we were confident and educated home buyers. 

We are very grateful for and loved working with Candi.
Pam & Scott
Dear Candi,
We want to thank you for your professionalism and hard work in finding the perfect house for us in Sitka, and helping make the process so easy and seamless. Sitka Realty has exceeded our expectations in that regard. Also, we want to thank you for your expertise as a property manager. It has made it possible for us to purchase our new property and lease it until we are ready to retire and make it our home. We especially appreciate the work you have done to keep the property occupied.

You are always available and ready to deal with any issues on behalf of both our tenants and us as owners.
Dan & Marsha
When we decided to buy a home in Sitka we looked to Candi at Sitka Realty. She always responded to our emails and phone calls right away. Buying a home is a big decision to make and a lot of work- especially when you are over 1500 miles away, like we were. Luckily, we had Candi’s help and our home buying process went very smoothly. 

Once we got to Sitka, she was even more helpful. By letting us know the ins and outs of this great town, she saved us a lot of time and money.

Candi went above and beyond what we expected from any realtor. We knew she was always looking out for our best interests. We would recommend her services to anyone we knew who was looking at buying or selling a home.
Chad and Carleigh
Dear Candi,
I wanted to send you a thank you for all your help! Being able to call you and get such a wealth of information made all the difference. You truly are amazing at what you do.
Jodi & Ron
Candi
It's been almost eleven years since Mike and I purchased our home in Sitka from you. From the start you were so friendly and helpful, I thought I made a new friend! Now, so many years later, I know I have!

This was the first home purchase for us as a couple, so we were learning things about each other as well as the market. You made it a pleasant, almost fun experience! You know you are the only one I would call if and when I need to buy or sell in Sitka!
Thank you!
Shelley & Mike
My husband and myself purchased our home with the help of Candi Barger, Sitka Realty, about two years ago. Candi was extremely helpful in this process as we were living in Washington State at the time. We came to Sitka for four days to find a home and with Candi's help we did just that. She tirelessly took us to just about every home that was for sale in the area. When it came time to pick out which one we wanted to buy we were back in WA and Candi walked us through every step of the way. Knowing that we couldn't be there to oversee any of the work being done, check out that the heaters were working or just making sure that the all the I’s were dotted and t's were crossed in the paperwork, we felt confident that we had Candi in our corner taking care of everything.

When we finally moved, having all of our belongings barged in, Candi put food in our fridge to get us through the couple of days of unpacking, brought pillows, blankets and sheets in case we didn't get to those boxes the first night and just generally made sure that we were welcome and taken care of.

I have bought several homes over the years and I have to say that Candi Barger and Sitka Realty went above and beyond all of my expectations as to what your realtor should do for you. 

She is the best!
Jill & Steve
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu